Meeting Room

Our Experienced Board

1. Mr. Sanjiv Goyal, Chairman and Managing Director


Mr. Sanjiv Goyal is commerce and law graduate. Mr. Sanjiv Goyal started his career by setting up a proprietary concern in Chandigarh in 1987. Mr. Sanjiv Goyal established Nectar Lifesciences Limited in 1995 and has been the managing director ever since. The company became fully operational in April 1997. He is conferred with prestigious global award of “Entrepreneur of the Year” for financial year 2013-14, instituted by Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (APEA), a global NGO from Malaysia.



2. Mr. Ajay Swaroop, Independent Director


Mr. Ajay Swaroop holds B.Com., M.A. (Economics) and C.A.I.I.B. degrees. He has retired as Chief General Manager of Chandigarh circle of State Bank of India comprising of Punjab, Haryana, Himachal, Jammu & Kashmir and Chandigarh (U.T.) after 37 years of long and varied service. At the time of retirement, he was controlling Rs. 780,000 million of business, 1000 branches and 14000 employees.



3. Dr. Dinesh Dua, Executive Director


Dr. Dinesh Dua is MBA from IIM, Ahmedabad from 1979 batch. He has the experience of 37 years plus in varied industries like Sanofi Aventis, Hitech Labs and Berger Paints in middle to senior management positions. He worked as Senior & Top Management positions in Reliance Industries, Jubilant Organosys Ltd., Zydus Cadila Healthcare Ltd. & Wochardt Ltd, and was CEO of Nectar Lifesciences Limited from 2007 to 2012. His last penultimate position was with a US Pharma MNC Akorn India P. Ltd. as Managing Director for last 14 Months. He rejoined the Nectar Lifesciences Limited as a CEO & Director from October 14, 2013. He is immediate past Chairman of CII Chandigarh council and the Chairman of Pharmexcil India. Awarded Most Outstanding CEO Award by H.E. Sh. V.P. Singh Badnore, Governer Punjab & Administrator Chandigarh in Oct, 2016



4. Dr. Rupinder Tewari, Independent Director


Dr. Rupinder Tewari, is a Professor and Coordinator in centre of Microbial Biotechnology, Panjab University, Chandigarh. A qualified B.Sc (Hons. School), M.Sc (Hons. School), Ph.D (Microbiology), Panjab University, Chandigarh (PU), Ph.D. (Microbiology) University of London, London, U.K. and Post Doctoral Fellow, Oakland University, Rochester, MI, USA (1986-87), Washington University, St. Louis, MO, USA (1987-90). He enjoyed the experience of more than 40 years. Total research publications are 100, he has written 5 books on Microbiology and Biotechnology. He has also filed a patent (Rapid detection of typhoid).



5. Ms. Meena Verma, Nominee Director


Ms. Meena Verma, is a Management graduate, specializing in Finance and Marketing from the University of Poona. She has been associated with Export-Import Bank of India since 2005. Ms. Verma has worked in the Treasury and Accounts Group, where she handled fund raising and treasury management, including derivatives. Prior to joining Exim Bank, she had worked in similar areas with the National Housing Bank. Currently she is incharge of Lines of Credit, a flagship programme of the Bank. Her areas of interest include meeting people, reading and travel.


6. Dr. Kuldip Kumar Bhasin, Independent Director


Dr. Kuldip Kumar Bhasin aged 71 years, completed his graduation from Panjab University, Hoshiarpur, Post-graduation in Chemistry from Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla and a Scholar Ph.D. in Chemistry from Panjab University, Chandigarh with Prof. R. C. Paul.


He has been elected as a fellow of National Academy of Science India, Allahabad (F.N.A.Sc.) in 2010 and Fellow of Punjab Academy of Science, Patiala (F.P.A.Sc.) in 2014. He has made seminal contributions in teaching and research, primarily based on the chemistry that have been recognized in the biological processes to catalyse the reduction of peroxides that are detrimental to life. His research work has been cited consistently in the latest encyclopedia, books journals and peer reviews and has opened up new avenues in the frontier areas of Chemistry.


He has vast professional experience in the Chemistry Department of Panjab University including 41 years of Teaching with 48 years in Research. His publications include 179 Research papers, 06 United States Patents, 01 Fluorine Chemistry Monograph, 03 Undergraduate Chemistry Books and 02 books as co-author. Other than being a supervisor for Research assistants and Ph.D. Scholars, he is a NASI- Platinum Jubilee Fellow, Panjab University, Professor Emeritus, ex-CSIR Emeritus Scientist, Dean Faculty of Science, UGC-CAS Co-coordinator Department of Chemistry and Centre of Advanced Studies (CAS) in Chemistry, Panjab University.